Biloxi Fire Museum

1046 Howard Avenue, Biloxi, MS 39530
(228) 435-6119

Biloxi Fire Museum is located in a former firehouse, originally built in 1937, and now returned to its original appearance. The museum depicts the 120-year history of the Biloxi Fire Department from its organization on September 19, 1883, through its years as a completely volunteer group, to a full-paid fire department.

Many items of the early fire department are on display, including two of the 5 original fire bells, an 1880’s hose cart, a 1908 American LaFrance steam fire engine, and a 1923 American LaFrance chain-driven fire engine. Helmets, trumpets, and a tribute to Biloxi's three fallen firefighters are also on display, as well as historical photographs unique to the history of Biloxi, including the Firemen's Day parades.

Hours: Saturday 9am – 3pm or By appointment. Free. Donations Accepted